EXTRA INNINGS…THIS IS NO ORDINARY GAME:

The last 2 weeks have really been something out of a book. But I will not let it get me down or keep me in a holding pattern. And the start of this week was, well snow Monday, started a new job Tuesday, 70 degrees Wednesday, almost missed out on possibly a great opportunity but luckily I did not…more on that another time. Thursday I know I did something, why I cant remember seriously, it was 2 days ago. Selective amnesia I guess. Yesterday back to work, it really does feels good to say that. This morning it’s raining but the game of life must continue because this is no 9 inning affair. I like to look at it as never ending. Even though in baseball after 9 INNINGS the game is over. And of course The CUBS are well off to a slow start but I’m not worried about them because when they turn it on IT’S on.

I guess what I’m saying is there are many fastballs, curveballs and change ups on the daily. But unlike with baseball just keep swinging, you will connect and who knows. Like HARRY CARAY would say “A HOME RUN, HOLY COW!”

Seriously I know I did somethings Thursday but I really can’t remember, and let the rain fall. I need enough rain this morning for my Lillies but I need it to stop before this afternoon for the game.

“GO CUBS GO!”

Leave a comment